1 Comment

No.6

Synopsis

Shion is a bright teenager living a comfortable and promising life inside No. 6, one of this six remaining city-states created by The Babylon Treaty after the last great war devastated the world. On the rainy evening of his twelfth birthday, he meets a savvy adolescent who calls himself “Nezumi” (Rat) and is desperately trying to runaway from the authorities. For helping a fugitive of the state, Sion is stripped of all his privileges. Four years later, they meet once again. For betteror for worse, Sion is about to unravel the secrets guarded deep inside No. 6. (ANN)

My Thoughts

First of all, since I didn’t watch this when it was first streamed, I became very curious and had various expectations for it; considering all the praise it has gotten. And I’m glad to say I’m not disappointed. Well, i don’t know that if it was hype that tricked me into liking it (Twilight anyone?) but looking back now I still find it enjoyable. One thing I liked in particular was the centered plot. What I mean by that is that there is no stray moments. Everything is dedicated to relativity. Well, there are some here and there but…eh. Another thing would be animation and colors. They’re eye-catching and makes you think “Wait, this may be a good anime”. But the No. 1 thing about No.6 (see what I did there?) is the character interaction/character development. Especially between Shion and Nezumi. Each time they fought I held my breathe and each time they played nice my heart raced. And at the end when they’re both-wait. You’ll find out for yourselves. :D Ok, I’ll stop. But trust me, don’t skip out on this one. It’s worth it.

The Good

Character interaction is wonderful. The show is very in control of the mood.

The Bad

In my opinion, the ending went by a little too fast. And the series felt short.

Additional

There is a on-going manga. As of now, it has not picked up where the anime left off.

One comment on “No.6

  1. [...] while back I started to do a coloring of Shion from No.6. I thought it came out seriously well done so  thought I should [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

